For our professional project module, we had to sell a lemon to the class. Whilst only a small presentation task, I still found extremely nerve wracking, and found myself feeling nervous and starting to keep saying “Erm” and “Like” a lot, which is something that I know I do, but find it hard to keep out of my vocabulary when I feel nervous.

Watching the video above, I learned a lot about how our body language is conveyed and how acting in a positive way can actually enhance ourselves whilst it can have a negative effect if you act nervous  etc.

For my lemon pitch, I tried to sell the lemon as the new half time supplement for football players, instead of oranges, which is commonly used.

Although I thought that the pitch didn’t go too well, I learned a lot and it helped in presenting, which would help a lot as we have two presentations coming up.